Seuss+ is proud to welcome 3 new interns to our team. Today, we’d like to introduce you to Marie, our HR and Recruitment intern. Get to know Marie and learn more about her projects and how she’s been settling into her new role in a virtual world.

Hi Marie! Tell us about yourself and your studies.

Hey everyone! My name is Marie, and I’m 24 years old. I am originally from Dresden (Germany), but I have lived both in Edinburgh and now Tilburg since graduating high school.

My undergraduate degree is in Clinical Psychology. Now I am focusing on Work/Organizational Psychology at Utrecht University.

I have also been quite active in student associations and the campus community and have represented my fellow students in the school council.

 

Virtual onboarding must have been an eye-opening experience for you! Tell us about your first week and what you learned from it.

 

It was such a busy and exciting week! It was so lovely to meet you all, and I am happy that you took the time to get to know me. I learned that Seuss+ is way more than “just consulting,” and all of you do so many different and exciting projects!

I have a clear picture of what projects I will work on and what my tasks are. During the welcome lunch and the daily meetings, I got to know you all and your different projects better, and that also helped me feel more at ease and as part of Seuss+ because I got a sense of who you are and what you do!

What are you excited to learn? What would you like to achieve during your internship?

 

I am really excited to learn about working in a professional environment. It’s also exciting to work with many people from diverse backgrounds and different countries!

I hope that I can really dive into the work a consultant does on an average day and dipping my toes into the tasks of HR and Recruiting to see what I actually like and see myself working as!

What do you do in your downtime? What inspires you?

In my spare time, I am obsessed with my race bike and yoga. I also like to watch Netflix and read.

I love discussing books, so any recommendations are more than welcome! I also paint in aquarelles.

Before COVID-19, I also liked to travel and explore the Netherlands, but for now, Brabant will do. But I would also love suggestions for when we can move freely again!

And a fun fact about me – I love drinking tea, and at the moment, I drink any Clipper tea religiously!

Thanks for your time, Marie, and we’re looking forward to seeing what you bring to the Seuss+ team and our clients!

 

 

Interested to start your career at Seuss+?

At Seuss+, we support, inspire and challenge each other every day. No matter the project, client or task, together, we’ll boldly tackle our industries biggest challenges.